The pleasure of walking, yoga noob + social sport?

September 14, 2010 at 5:44 am 1 comment

Yesterday I went on a glorious 4k walk with Kristine and her dog Max 🙂

049
The weather was so perfect, spring is definitely kicking in! It was so great to actually go for a walk just for the sake of walking. I haven’t done that in months and it was so refreshing. The dog seemed to have a great time and I can’t wait until my puppy Coco is trained to walk on a leash 🙂 I wanted to take either her or my Granddad’s dog Veeta for a walk this afternoon but the sky is BLACK!

001
So instead I’m snuggled up at home in front of the fire with a cup of green tea and the August issue of Australian Women’s Health magazine.

006 018 017

Oh, and this beautiful face to keep me company 🙂

005

I would really like to give Yoga a good go, every time I’ve been to a class I’ve really really enjoyed it but I don’t know what classes there are available here in Whakatane. Does anyone have any good classes to suggest or any websites with podcasts I can download with good yoga moves? I’m a total newbie and I’m not flexible at all and pretty horrendous at yoga really, but I love the feeling of satisfaction you get afterwards.

main_yoga

I’m struggling a lot right now to find exercise that isn’t extremely painful with my knees. Running is pretty much completely out of the question now and even long distance cycling. Jiu Jitsu is proving to be painful and a challenge as well, hence why I want to give Yoga a go and start walking a lot more. I might start swimming a bit more too because the outside swimming pool is now open down town. I’d also really love to have a social game of something each week on like a Friday or something. Soccer or Basketball etc, just something fun and relaxed, no pressure or anything. If anyone is interested in joining me, let me know! Leave a comment or send me an email: jennyeatliverun@hotmail.com

Entry filed under: Fitness, Health, Whakatane. Tags: , , , , , , , .

Personal Spring Health Challenge 2010 Sadness

1 Comment Add your own

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Introducing…

Hey there, my name's Jenny. I have a huge passion for cooking/baking, writing, yoga and photography. I love nature and my favourite thing to do is spend an entire day outside, breathing in crisp, fresh air. Even better if I have a pen and paper with me. I started out running in March 2009 but sustained an injury in October 2009 which has unfortunately prevented me from running. I've been experimenting with other kinds of exercise to find another one that clicks. Follow me on my journey to maintaining good health + surviving high school and pursuing a career in Journalism. I Hope you enjoy reading my blog!

Questions? Comments? Email me at jennyeatliverun@hotmail.com

September 2010
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Categories

Tweet Tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.


