Tofu Burger Patties

September 18, 2010 at 6:20 am Leave a comment

tofu patties 019

tofu patties 021

Tonight I made Vegan Tofu Burger Patties

tofu patties 004 tofu patties 005 I didn’t have any nutritional yeast so I left it out but I would definitely recommend you use at least cheese if you don’t have any because otherwise they come out quite bland. I also didn’t have any sunflower seeds (because I used them all making vegan oatmeal biscuits) so I used Chia seeds instead 🙂 I probably wouldn’t make these again as they fall apart quite easily and the tofu is quite bland. If I did though I would probably cook the onion and garlic in a fry pan first until it’s soft and THEN make the patties, and also I would make sure I had nutritional yeast to add or if I wasn’t making them Vegan, use cheese instead. They could definitely use the added flavour kick.

Next time I buy tofu I’m going to make vegan cream cheese instead. Speaking of which, my Red Velvet Cupcakes have been a hit!! I made 32 and now have six left haha, which leaves me with the dilemma of the fact that I’ve promised my friends I’ll give them some. I’m going to make a new batch tonight or tomorrow but without adding food colouring. Mum seriously detests adding food colouring and believes it bitters the taste, so just to keep her happy I’ll make them without in which case they’ll no longer be red velvet 😦

Today I ordered the book Vegan Cupcakes Take Over The World from the Whitcoulls which should arrive in the next two weeks!! I’m really excited 😀

vegancupcakestakeovertheworld

When it arrives I will spend my entire holidays creating the delicious treats within the pages.. I’m content just thinking about it 🙂

Have a great night everyone!

Entry filed under: Cooking, Vegan/Vegetarian. Tags: , , , , , , , , .

Love Yoga Coffee Raisin Cupcakes

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Introducing…

Hey there, my name's Jenny. I have a huge passion for cooking/baking, writing, yoga and photography. I love nature and my favourite thing to do is spend an entire day outside, breathing in crisp, fresh air. Even better if I have a pen and paper with me. I started out running in March 2009 but sustained an injury in October 2009 which has unfortunately prevented me from running. I've been experimenting with other kinds of exercise to find another one that clicks. Follow me on my journey to maintaining good health + surviving high school and pursuing a career in Journalism. I Hope you enjoy reading my blog!

Questions? Comments? Email me at jennyeatliverun@hotmail.com

September 2010
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Categories

Tweet Tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.


