Coffee Raisin Cupcakes

September 19, 2010 at 1:35 am 2 comments

coffee raisin cupcakes 046

coffee raisin cupcakes 034

Today I bought the most incredible book I’ve ever bought in my entire life and the best money ever spent:

coffee raisin cupcakes 007 coffee raisin cupcakes 008

Ohmigod I am actually IN LOVE with this book. It has 80 beautiful recipes for cupcakes and muffins and they’re so simple!! There is a different section for different flavours and at the beginning there are notes on how to prepare properly and get the best result from your baking. I flicked through and every page looked better than the last. It was money very well spent all though the money I used to buy it was what I was meant to use to pay off my ball dress… :/ And now that I don’t have a job I’ll have to look for alternative means of earning.

Anyway, I read through the ingredient list of all the cupcakes and muffins that especially jumped out at me and I settled for Coffee Raisin Cupcakes.

coffee raisin cupcakes 012 coffee raisin cupcakes 014 (Click to enlarge)

I’m still learning about different kinds of baking and I’m by no means a natural so I still need a lot of practice to get really good at baking.

coffee raisin cupcakes 019 coffee raisin cupcakes 020 coffee raisin cupcakes 023 coffee raisin cupcakes 026 coffee raisin cupcakes 029 coffee raisin cupcakes 027 coffee raisin cupcakes 033 They might not look that pretty but they sure taste good! I think that 200 Degrees was waaaay too hot for the oven and I ended up taking them out after only 14 minutes and they were still a little black around the edges, I think the hottest an oven should be for cupcakes is 180 for 15-20 minutes. I also think I stirred the mixture for a bit too long because the one I tried at the end was a little tough.

Oh well, it’s all a learning curve!

Anyway tonight I want to make a chocolate muffin recipe that’s in the book. We’’ll wait and see. I’m off to watch mum play the cello in the local orchestra now and I’m going to spend the evening doing yoga when I get back 🙂

Have a great afternoon!

Entry filed under: baking. Tags: , , , , .

Tofu Burger Patties Homemade Larabars

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Margrete  |  September 19, 2010 at 6:38 am

    Hello! I am Kristines aunt i Norway – and there was a link from her blogg till your blogg. Your cakes look amazing! I have never seen nor eaten read muffins, and I am unsure that we have that red colour in Norway!

    I am very fond of baking cakes – have always been, my challenge is that I have to make cakes without gluten – just use special floor. That is not a problem!

    Good luck with baking and with your future plans – journalism!
    Regards, Margrete

    Reply
    • 2. Margrete  |  September 19, 2010 at 4:47 pm

      Wrong spelling – flour….

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Introducing…

Hey there, my name's Jenny. I have a huge passion for cooking/baking, writing, yoga and photography. I love nature and my favourite thing to do is spend an entire day outside, breathing in crisp, fresh air. Even better if I have a pen and paper with me. I started out running in March 2009 but sustained an injury in October 2009 which has unfortunately prevented me from running. I've been experimenting with other kinds of exercise to find another one that clicks. Follow me on my journey to maintaining good health + surviving high school and pursuing a career in Journalism. I Hope you enjoy reading my blog!

Questions? Comments? Email me at jennyeatliverun@hotmail.com

September 2010
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Categories

Tweet Tweet!

Error: Please make sure the Twitter account is public.


