B-b-b-birthday!!!!

January 7, 2010 at 5:08 am 1 comment

You guys probably didn’t know that yesterday (6th) was my birthday, huh? πŸ˜‰ Sweet 16!!

It was great, it was just how I like my birthdays to be- low-key and family orientated. I’m not the kind to throw a massive party and get wasted… Tiz just not my thing. Insteeeead, my day went like this:

I woke up to my alarm going off at 5.45 am, jumped out of bed, looked outside and got upset about the bad weather 😦 I ate, then cycled down to the pools at 6.30 and swam for 40 minutes. It was great actually, it was quite high intensity and at the end I really felt like I’d accomplished something, which doesn’t happen often with swimming.

Once I came home, I showered, ate and read my book. I had a pedicure appointment at 9, so my timing worked out perfectly πŸ™‚ I arrived right on time to get pampered for a glorious hour, I’ve never had a pedicure before and this was AMAZING!

She made my feetsies all puurrrty πŸ™‚

And i was very happy about it.

After that, I chilled out at home until Mark got back from taking Penny to Tauranga, from there Mum, Mark, Sam and I all went out for lunch. It was so nice πŸ™‚ and coincidently enough, it was the exact same restaurant I went to last year for my 15th birthday. Those two birthdays are the only time I’ve ever been there lol.

They were really busy so the wait was quite long, but it was totally worth it. I ordered the Satay Chicken Salad with crispy noodles and banana, it was DELICIOUS!

It was great because all the staff, including the chef, came out to talk to us. They were so nice πŸ™‚ The chef was a real awesome guy too, he apologized personally for the long wait. We were so impressed with how friendly they were that we weren’t bothered in the slightest.

Before we left, I ordered a Mocha. I figured since it was my birthday, I deserved a coffee if I wanted one!

After that, we headed home. I kicked back and enjoyed Biggest Loser and my book πŸ™‚

I dyed my hair brown again, MYSELF this time! First time in my life I’ve ever dyed it myself. It went pretty well considering, although I think I got more dye on my skin than in my hair lol.

Dallas came around right after and it was great to see him. I started feeling sick though and couldn’t eat dinner 😦 I felt so sick I went and sprawled on the couch.

I was ok after a while, and spent a good hour talking with Dallas, discussing memories of intermediate school πŸ™‚ I was such a little dork back then… Wish I still had photos 😦

I wanted to have an early night, but turns out the caffeine had had other plans for me…. I was up til 2 am reading my book because I was so awake, I couldn’t sleep. A pain in the butt because I was exhausted!

All in all, I had a really great birthday πŸ™‚ I’m big on family and a low-key day is exactly how I like my birthdays.

Couldn’t have wished for anything better.

xoxo

Entry filed under: Family and Friends. Tags: , , , , .

White Island Tour First ever video blog!

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. hannahshealthyjourney  |  January 7, 2010 at 7:49 am

    Hi there

    Been reading your blog for a few weeks now, really enjoying it nice to have a kiwi perspective to healthy living :).

    Ive just started my own, hopefully we can get some more kiwi healthy living bloggers πŸ™‚

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY for yesterday!!!

    Hannah

    Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Introducing…

Hey there, my name's Jenny. I have a huge passion for cooking/baking, writing, yoga and photography. I love nature and my favourite thing to do is spend an entire day outside, breathing in crisp, fresh air. Even better if I have a pen and paper with me. I started out running in March 2009 but sustained an injury in October 2009 which has unfortunately prevented me from running. I've been experimenting with other kinds of exercise to find another one that clicks. Follow me on my journey to maintaining good health + surviving high school and pursuing a career in Journalism. I Hope you enjoy reading my blog!

Questions? Comments? Email me at jennyeatliverun@hotmail.com

January 2010
M T W T F S S
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Categories